Press "Enter" to skip to content

School Board Information

School Board Members

  • Brian McDonald, President
  • Jesse Cook, Vice-President
  • Heidi McQuillan, Director
  • Jim Huesman, Director
  • Kyle Freier, Director
  • Mark Richard, Director
  • Robert Maddock, Director
  • Melanie Moffet, Business Manager

School Board Meetings

All meetings are open to the public. Meetings dates are subject to change by Board Approval.

  • Tuesday, August 11, 2020, 6:00 pm
  • Tuesday, August 18, 2020, 7:00am Special Board Mtg
  • Tuesday, September 8, 2020, 6:00 pm
    • Budget Hearing – Open to Public Comment @ 6:00pm
    • September Board Mtg will start following public comment.
  • Monday, September 28, 2020, 7:30pm – Special Board Mtg
  • Tuesday, October 13, 2020, 6:00 pm
  • Tuesday, November 10, 2020, 6:00 pm
  • Tuesday, December 8, 2020, 5:30 pm
  • Tuesday, January 12, 2021, 6:00 pm
    • Monday, January 25, 2021 7:00am Special Board Mtg-COVID Regulations
  • Tuesday, February 9, 2021, 6:00 pm
  • Tuesday, February 16, 2021 7:00am Special Board Mtg:  Policy FFE
  • Tuesday, March 15, 2021, 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday, March 15, 2021, 7:00pm Special Board Mtg:  KPS Demographic Planning Info Mtg
  • Monday, March 29, 2021 7:00pm Special Board Mtg:  KPS Demographic Planning Info Mtg
  • Tuesday, April 13, 2021, 6:00 pm
  •  Monday, May 11, 2021, 6:00 pm
  • Tuesday, June 8, 2021, 6:00 pm
  • Tuesday, July 13, 2021, 6:00 pm

School Board Committees

Committees established by the school board will enable its members to become active in the support areas in the education. The effort by board members in committee work will prepare the board for their support of current and existing programs and gain insight into planning for the future goals of the district.

The function of the committees will be advisory and to assist the Superintendent upon request with fact finding, but never legislative or administrative. All actions of the committees will be recommendations to the board unless the committee is delegated prior authority by the Board to act upon an issue. Ad Hoc Committees will be established and assigned by the president when necessary.

Finance/Bargaining/ Insurance Investments

Members: Jim Huesman (Chairperson), Brian McDonald, Jesse Cook

The committee will be responsible for:

  1. General Fund Budget Issues
  2. Financial Planning for the future
  3. Bargaining with District Personnel
  4. Planning
  5. Review existing insurance coverage(s) and project insurance needs for the district

Curriculum & Policy/Evaluations & Personnel

Members: Heidi McQuillan (Chairperson), Mark Richard, Robert Maddock.


The committee will be responsible for:

  1. Current Courses
  2. Curriculum Development
  3. Technology Maintenance and Enhancement
  4. Planning

**Committee will have an Elementary & Secondary Teacher Representative

Policy/Evaluations & Personnel:

The Committee will be responsible for:

  1. Researching policies and develop new policies as necessary
  2. Maintaining the Evaluation for Growth Handbook
  3. Superintendent Evaluation
  4. Planning

Transportation/Building & Grounds

Members: Brian McDonald (Chairperson), Mark Richard, Kyle Freier.

The Committee will be responsible for:

  1. Assisting Bus Route Supervisor in developing rural bus routes
  2. District Facilities
  3. Equipment
  4. Non-instructional Operations
  5. Planning

School Board Meeting Minutes

July 2020 Board Meeting

July 2020 Special Board Meeting

Aug 2020 Board Meeting

Aug 2020 Special Board Meeting

Sept 2020 Board Meeting

Sept 2020 Special Board Meeting

Oct 2020 Board Meeting

Nov 2020 Board Meeting

Dec 2020 Board Meeting

School Board Minutes July 2019-June 2020

School Board Minutes July 2018-June 2019

School Board Minutes July 2017-June 2018

School Board Minutes July 2016-June 2017